Follow The Lifetime Journey

Itinerary – November & December, 2016

200 +

Days On Road

50 +

Countries

50000 +

Kilometres

MONTH 7
IRAN, TURKMENISTAN, UZBEKISTAN, KAZAKHSTAN, CHINA

November 2016

3
COUNTRIES
7000 +
KMS
November 2016
Ruili – ChinaDali – ChinaKunming – China

November 2016

Day Date Weekday From To Country Kms Approx Time
(hr.min)
166 November 01, 2016 Tuesday Tabas Masshad Iran 554 6.20
167 November 02, 2016 Wednesday Masshad Ashgabat via Lotfābād/Artyk Iran / Turkmenistan 304 5
168 November 03, 2016 Thursday Ashgabat HALT Turkmenistan
169 November 04, 2016 Friday Ashgabat Mary Turkmenistan 371 4.41
170 November 05, 2016 Saturday Mary Turkmenabat Turkmenistan 247 3
171 November 06, 2016 Sunday Turkmenabat Bukhara via Farab Turkmenistan / Uzbekistan 156 2.36
172 November 07, 2016 Monday Bukhara Samarkhand Uzbekistan 279 4
173 November 08, 2016 Tuesday Samarkhand HALT Uzbekistan
174 November 09, 2016 Wednesday Samarkhand Tashkent Uzbekistan 305 3.49
175 November 10, 2016 Thursday Tashkent HALT Uzbekistan
176 November 11, 2016 Friday Tashkent Taraz Uzbekistan / Kazakhstan 325 2.18
177 November 12, 2016 Saturday Taraz Almaty Kazakhstan 483 4.01
178 November 13, 2016 Sunday Almaty HALT Kazakhstan
179 November 14, 2016 Monday Almaty Horgos Kazakhstan 254 3.49
180 November 15, 2016 Tuesday Horgos Yining Kazakhstan / China 115 1.31
181 November 16, 2016 Wednesday Yining Kuitun China 469 5.28
182 November 17, 2016 Thursday Kuitun Turpan China 427 4.56
183 November 18, 2016 Friday Turpan Hami China 416 4.46
184 November 19, 2016 Saturday Hami Jiuquan China 627 6.25
185 November 20, 2016 Sunday Jiuquan Lanzhou China 708 7.52
186 November 21, 2016 Monday Lanzhou Xi’an China 662 7.25
187 November 22, 2016 Tuesday Xi’an HALT China
188 November 23, 2016 Wednesday Xi’an Chengdu China 766 9.02
189 November 24, 2016 Thursday Chengdu HALT China
190 November 25, 2016 Friday Chengdu Zhaotong China 500 6.29
191 November 26, 2016 Saturday Zhaotong Kunming China 356 5.26
192 November 27, 2016 Sunday Kunming HALT China
193 November 28, 2016 Monday Kunming HALT China
194 November 29, 2016 Tuesday Kunming HALT China
195 November 30, 2016 Wednesday Kunming Baoshan China 502 6.09

MONTH 8
CHINA, LAOS, THAILAND, MYANMAR

December 2016

2
COUNTRIES
1000 +
KMS
December 2016
TachileikChiang-SaenHuay-Xai

December 2016

Day Date Weekday From To Country
196 December 01, 2016 Thursday Ruili Anning China
197 December 02, 2016 Friday Anning Mohan border China
198 December 03, 2016 Saturday Mohan border Muang Xai China / Laos
199 December 04, 2016 Sunday Muang Xai Huay Xai Laos
200 December 05, 2016 Monday Huay Xai Chiang Saen Laos / Thailand
201 December 06, 2016 Tuesday Chiang Saen Tachileik Thailand / Myanmar (border)
202 to 206 December 07-11, 2016 Wednesday Tachileik HALT (waiting for permission) Myanmar (border)

Due to conflicts in Myanmar, we could not enter Myanmar from China through Riuli-Muse route. We tried to enter Myanmar from another side. As a consequence, we visited Laos and Thailand (both these countries were not part of our original itinerary) and tried to enter Myanmar through Tachileik border. However, we could not get adequate clearance from Myanmar officials to be able to cross the border. Therefore, we did not consider it useful to spend our days at the Tachileik border without any affirmation. We decided to return back to India for Christmas and New Year celebrations with family and friends. We returned back after 7 months on the road. 

But The Lifetime Journey doesn’t end here. With our strong determination to accomplish our road journey we will be flying back to Tachileik, Myanmar on the 8th January 2017 and on the 9th January, we will once again commence our journey by road from Myanmar to Mumbai.

THE LIFETIME JOURNEY
resumes

Jan 09, 2017

Living the

JOURNEY

If our journey and the experiences we will share, motivate you to try out a similar road adventure, it would have made our day.

subscribe to newsletter

follow us on

Coming Soon

Live Interactive Map

© 2016 THE LIFETIME JOURNEY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Designed by ektajain.work with The Confluence.